back to contact page
 
The navtec GmbH has its headquarter in the historical and protected buildings of the former Henschel aircraft factory of 1936. They are located in the southern security area of Berlin's Schoenefeld airport.
There are spacious and modern offices and laboratories, but also a kitchen and a shower. As the airport is located only a few miles from Berlin's southern city borders, you will find the offices to be in the very charming scenery of rural Brandenburg state. 
frontal view of the building

view of the building from the apron

The offices' proximity to the General Aviation Terminal (GAT) as well as to the neighbouring hangars and flight schools makes it possible to have an ambitious way of spending one's leisure time but also guarantee a good connection to Berlin's transport system. As the Luftfahrtbundesamt (German Federal Aviation Authority) is also located on the same premises, navtec's engineers have the shortest possible ways when developing flight safety systems or navigation systems.
 
Away from the hectic rush and noise of the passenger check-in in the northern area of the airport, the southern area offers a soothing view onto the APRON of the private and charter planes. It is possible in almost any kind of weather, to see the Mueggelturm in the Koepenick forrest on the horizon. view from the offices onto the apron
Click here, to view some  60s pictures of the southern area of the airport.
(ca. 60 kByte)
Click here, to view the latest plans for the future single airport.
(ca. 250 kByte)
Click here, to see how the APRON looks every two years during the ILA trade show.
(ca. 110 kByte)
Click here to proceed to the Berlin-Airport web-pages.  

back to contact

zurück zur Kontaktseite
 
Die Firma navtec GmbH unterhielt ihre Zentrale bis April 2012 in den historischen und denkmalgeschützten Gebäuden der ehemaligen Henschel Flugzeugwerke von 1936. Diese liegen im südlichen Sicherheitsbereich auf dem Gelände des Flughafens Berlin-Schönefeld. 
Neben großzügigen modernen Arbeits- und Laborräumen stehen den Mitarbeitern eine Teeküche, Erholungsräume und, nach sportlichen Aktivitäten, eine Dusche zur Verfügung. Nur wenige Kilometer von der südlichen Berliner Stadtgrenze entfernt, bietet das ländliche Brandenburg eine reizvolle Kulisse. 
Bild des Gebäudes von vorne

Das Gebäude vom Rollfeld aus gesehen

Die Nähe zum General Aviation Terminal (GAT) der Allgemeinen Luftfahrt sowie die angrenzenden Werften und Flugschulen ermöglichen eine ambitionierte Freizeitgestaltung und gewährleisten eine moderne Verkehrsanbindung. Das auf dem gleichen Gelände befindliche Luftfahrtbundesamt erlaubte den navtec-Ingenieuren kurze Wege während der Entwicklung von Flugsicherheits- und Navigations-Systemen.
 
Abseits von Hektik und Lärm der Passagierabfertigung des Nordgeländes bot das Südgelände eine beruhigende Aussicht über das Vorfeld der Privat- und Charter-Flieger. Am Horizont kann man bei fast jeder Wetterlage den Müggelturm im Köpenicker Forst erkennen.  Blick aus dem
                Fenster auf das Rollfeld
Hier klicken, um ein paar Fotos des Südgeländes aus den 60er Jahren zu sehen.
(ca. 60 kByte)
Hier klicken, um die aktuelle Großflughafen-Planung zu sehen.
(ca. 250 kByte)
So sieht es hier alle zwei Jahre während der ILA aus.
(ca. 110 kByte)
Hier geht es weiter zu der Berlin-Airport Seite im Internet.  

zurück zur Kontaktseite