back home
Diese Seite gibt es auch auf Deutsch.

NMEA Monitor Program for PCs

The navtec GmbH presents a monitor software for NMEA data sentences. This program is available free of charge to be downloaded from our server. The description and installation  guide is provided below.
 

Screenshot of NMEA monitor
.
Description :
.
The NMEA monitor program from navtec GmbH could be used to display and analyze NMEA data from different sources like GPS, souder, etc. It also allows writing of received data to disc.

In the first revision of this program especially NMEA data from GPS receivers like the navtec GPS-N1 could be displayed and analyzed. All NMEA data sentences, starting with "$", are displayed in a text window. Some selected data sentences are displayed grafic. The program will be extendend in the furure, please let us know your suggestions. In later versions a synthesis of data sets is planned. Please note, that a TTL-to-V.24 interface is needed to connect a NMEA data source to the PC COM ports. The navtec NMEA-monitor supports all four PC COM ports.

Attention :

The navtec NMEA monitor is provided as-it-is, free of charge to be downloaded from our server. We do not guarantee anything. We are not liable for any use or misuse of the software. This software is for demonstration and evaluation purposes only. It is not to be used for navigation.
.

Usage and Installation :

The ZIP-file hpveeruntime.zip (5,266 MByte) should be downloaded only once. It only contains the four HP-Installation discs of HP-VEE runtime. Unpack the file to a temporary directory. Start install.exe and follow the instructions for installing HP-VEE runtime on your PC.
.
The ZIP-file nmeamonitor.zip (155 kByte) must be downloaded when a new version of the navtec NMEA is made available. This file contains : navlogo2.bmp, cw3230.dll, nmea.dll, nmeavee.h and nmeamon.vxe.
.
It is recomended to generate a link on the PC-desktop to nmeamon.vxe. This is the file to be executed.
.

To download click here.
.

zur Startseite
English Translation
This page is also available in English

NMEA Monitor Programm für PCs

Die Fa. navtec GmbH hat eine Monitor Software für NMEA Daten entwickelt. Diese liegt auf unserer Download-Seite kostenlos zum "Herunterladen" bereit. Die Beschreibung und die Installationsanleitung gibt es weiter unten.
 

.
Beschreibung :
.
Der NMEA Monitor der navtec GmbH dient dazu, NMEA-Datensätze darzustellen, zu analysieren und auf der Festplatte abzulegen. In der Grundversion können vor allem GPS Datensätze wie die des navtec GPS-N1 dargestellt und analysiert werden. Alle sinnvollen NMEA Daten, die mit einem "$" beginnen, werden im Klartext angezeigt. Einige ausgewählte Datensätze werden graphisch dargestellt. Die Software wird in Zukunft erweitert, bitte teilen Sie uns Ihre Meinung mit. In späteren Versionen wird auch die Synthese und das Senden von NMEA-Datensätzen möglich sein.

ACHTUNG :

Der NMEA Monitor der navtec GmbH wird ohne Zusage von Eigenschaften kostenlos zum Herunterladen bereitgestellt. Die Benutzung zur Navigation wird von der navtec GmbH NICHT EMPFOHLEN ODER FREIGEGEBEN !
.

Auspacken und Installation :

Das ZIP-File hpveeruntime.zip (5,266 MByte) muß nur einmal geladen werden. Es enthält den Inhalt von den vier HP-Installationsdisketten nur für die Laufzeitversion von HP-VEE. Den Inhalt der vier Disks in ein temp-Verzeichnis auspacken. Dann mit install.exe starten und auf der Festplatte installieren.
.
ZIP-File nmeamonitor.zip (155 kByte) muß bei jeder Versionsänderung des NMEA-Monitors geladen werden. Es enthält die Files : navlogo2.bmp, cw3230.dll, nmea.dll, nmeavee.h und nmeamon.vxe.
.
Es wird empfohlen, auf dem Desktop des PC eine Verknüpfung mit nmeamon.vxe herzustellen. Dies ist das eigentliche compilierte ausführbare Programm.
.

Hier zum download.
.